Us

MISSION
Our mission is to create unique visual multimedia environments offering distinctive experiences in the arts, architecture and museum fields.

To do so, our multidisciplinary team designs creative scenographic solutions using the latest in video, lighting, sound, control system and interactivity technologies.

At each step, we support our customers and partners in the realization of their projects to create innovative and memorable visual experiences!

SERVICES
- Design of multimedia visual environments using video, lighting, sound, control systems and interactive and scenographic elements
- Design and production of video content
- Scripting and writing 
- Technical drawings and production of specifications
- Preliminary studies and technical assessments 
- 3D simulations
- R & D and custom design
- Budgetary assessments and preliminary studies 
- Turnkey projects 

FIRM
Ambiances Design Productions is a company specialized in the design of multimedia visual environments showcasing an international portfolio.

The company has worked on various projects such as hotels, casinos, restaurants, museums, shows and specialized installations worldwide. Of these, several received prestigious awards and recognitions. Ambiances Design Productions has acquired over the years a wealth of experience and expertise pertaining to scripting, content production, lighting, video, control systems, sound and interactivity.

Our interdisciplinary practice is constantly perfected by the completion of projects combining art, architecture, engineering and multimedia.

TEAM
To complete both artistic and technical projects, Ambiances Design Productions assembled team of creative and passionate professionals from various fields of work (lighting, architecture, scenography, engineering, environment design, sound design, industrial design, graphic design and programming in lighting, video, and interactivity).

The complementary expertise of the multidisciplinary team allows the orchestration of efforts in order to produce inventive and innovative achievements!

FOUNDER
Martin Gagnon,
I.E.S.N.A, I.A.L.D President and Creative Director

Founder and President of Ambiances Design Productions since 2006, Martin Gagnon has pursued his career in lighting design and creative direction. For over 20 years, he has taken part in architectural, museum-related and artistic projects by taking on many positions such as Lighting Designer, Scenographic Designer, Creative Director and Producer.

During his career, his expertise in the business has enabled him to participate in several projects in the arts field, and he is a long-time collaborator of Robert Lepage (Elseneur, Jean sans nom, Zulu Time, Moulin à images, Aurora Borealis – co-creator of this light work). Martin has also collaborated in the creation of visual environments using light and video with several museums such as the Musée de la civilisation de Québec, the Musée Pointe-à-Callière and the Smithsonian Institute.

The installation of a luminous marquee at the Casino de Montréal, the lighting design at the Auberge Saint-Antoine (I.E.S.N.A award), the preliminary lighting concept of two halls for two of the Cirque du Soleil’s show venues, the revitalization of the Salon Urbain at the Place des Arts with Sid Lee / Aedifica and the lighting design of the Winnipeg Casino with Smith Carter architects are just a few examples of his involvement in institutional and commercial projects.

In addition, Martin has also conceived the scenographic and lighting design for Dubai’s fifth film festival. He collaborated with Beau McClellan to create the largest chandelier in the world installed in Qatar where, with his team, he was responsible for the interactive design and video content. He was also the Producer and Creative Director of Fresque de nuit, a multisensory large scale outdoor show.

Motivated by a desire to unite form and function in each of the environments in which he participates, Martin uses state-of-the-art multimedia techniques to stimulate the senses and believes that a thought out and profound narrative content is the most effective tool to establish a strong, convincing and lasting relationship with the public. According to him, technology should always be employed at the service of creativity, not the opposite way.

DISTINCTIONS
- 2012 – Grands prix du design – Projet de l’année exequo. Projet Salon Urbain Place des arts, Montréal, Canada.
- 2012 – Grands prix du design – Espace public exequo. Projet Salon Urbain Place des arts, Montréal, Canada. 
- RIBA-Prix de l’architecture émergente de l’institut Architecturale de la Grande Bretagne. Projet Le Cube, Winnipeg, Canada. 
- Record Guiness – La plus grande projection. Le moulin à images, Québec, Canada. 
- Record Guiness – Le plus grand Chandelier. Reflective Flow, Doha, Qatar, EAU. 
- Prix Méri-Thor – 2005 Le projet du Relais-Château Auberge Saint-Antoine, Québec, Canada.
- Prix Lumières IES – Montréal 2004, catégorie éclairage d’intérieur pour son travail de conception d’éclairage sur le projet Relais-Château Auberge Saint-Antoine, Québec, Canada.
BROCHURE

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

Nous

MISSION
Notre mission est de créer des environnements visuels multimédias uniques offrant des expériences distinctives pour le domaine des arts, de l’architecture et des musées.

Pour ce faire, notre équipe multidisciplinaire offre des solutions scénographiques créatives utilisant les dernières technologies en matière de vidéo, d’éclairage, de son, de système de contrôle et d’interactivité.

À chaque étape, nous accompagnons nos clients et partenaires dans la réalisation de leurs projets afin de créer des expériences visuelles innovantes et mémorables!

SERVICES
- Conception d’environnements visuels multimédias utilisant la vidéo, l’éclairage, le son, les systèmes de contrôle et des éléments interactifs et scénographiques
- Conception et production de contenus pour projections vidéo
- Scénarisation et rédaction
- Élaboration de plans, dessins techniques et spécifications
- Études préliminaires et évaluations techniques
- Simulations 3D
- R et D et conception sur mesure
- Évaluations budgétaires et études d’avant-projet
- Projets clé en main 

FIRME
Ambiances Design Productions est une entreprise de conception d’environnements visuels multimédias dotée d’un portfolio international.

L’entreprise a collaboré à divers projets tels des hôtels, casinos, restaurants, musées, spectacles et installations spécialisées dans le monde entier. Parmi ces derniers, plusieurs ont été lauréats de prestigieux prix et reconnaissances. Ambiances Design Productions a acquis au fil des années une riche expérience et expertise dans le domaine de la scénarisation, de la production de contenus, de l’éclairage, de la vidéo, des systèmes de contrôle, du son et de l’interactivité.

Notre pratique interdisciplinaire est constamment perfectionnée par la réalisation de projets combinant l’art, l’architecture, l’ingénierie et le multimédia.

ÉQUIPE
Pour réaliser des projets tant artistiques que techniques, Ambiances Design Productions possède une équipe de professionnels créatifs, passionnés et provenant de divers domaines (éclairage, architecture, scénographie, ingénierie, design d’environnement, design sonore, design industriel, design graphique, ainsi que de la programmation dans l’éclairage, la vidéo et l’interactivité).

Les expertises complémentaires de l’équipe multidisciplinaire permettent d’orchestrer les efforts afin de produire des réalisations inventives et novatrices!

FONDATEUR
Martin Gagnon,
I.E.S.N.A, I.A.L.D Président et directeur créatif

Fondateur et président d’Ambiances Design Productions depuis 2006, Martin Gagnon a fait carrière en conception d’éclairage et en direction de la création. Depuis plus de 20 ans, il œuvre dans les projets à caractère architectural, muséal et artistique en assumant de nombreuses positions comme concepteur d’éclairage, concepteur scénographique, directeur créatif et producteur.

Au cours de sa carrière, son expertise dans le métier lui a permis de participer à plusieurs projets du domaine des arts et il est un collaborateur de longue date de Robert Lepage (Elseneur, Jean sans nom, Zulu Time, Moulin à images, Aurora Borealis – cocréateur de cette œuvre lumineuse). Martin a également collaboré à la création d’environnements visuels utilisant la lumière et la vidéo dans le domaine muséal, et ce, avec plusieurs musées comme le Musée de la civilisation de Québec, le Musée Pointe-à-Callière et le Smithsonian Institute.

L’aménagement de la marquise lumineuse du Casino de Montréal, l’éclairage de l’Auberge Saint-Antoine (Prix d’excellence de l’IESNA), le concept préliminaire d’éclairage de deux halls pour deux salles de spectacle du Cirque du Soleil, la revitalisation du Salon Urbain de la Place des Arts avec Sid Lee/Aedifica et la conception lumineuse du Casino de Winnipeg avec les architectes de Smith Carter ne sont que quelques exemples de ses collaborations à des projets institutionnels et commerciaux.

De plus, Martin a également fait la conception scénographique et la conception lumière pour le cinquième festival des films de Dubaï. Il a collaboré avec Beau McClellan à la conception du plus grand chandelier du monde installé au Qatar où il fut responsable avec son équipe de la conception interactive et des contenus vidéo. Il a également été producteur et directeur de la création du spectacle multisensoriel Fresque de nuit; spectacle en plein air à grande échelle.

Motivé par un désir d’unir la forme et la fonction dans chacun des environnements auxquels il participe, Martin a recours aux techniques multimédias de pointe pour stimuler les sens et croit qu’un contenu narratif réfléchi et profond est l’outil le plus efficace afin d’établir une relation forte, convaincante et durable avec le public. Selon lui, la technologie devrait toujours être employée au service de la créativité et non l’inverse.

DISTINCTIONS
- 2012 – Grands prix du design – Projet de l’année exequo. Projet Salon Urbain Place des arts, Montréal, Canada.
- 2012 – Grands prix du design – Espace public exequo. Projet Salon Urbain Place des arts, Montréal, Canada. 
- RIBA-Prix de l’architecture émergente de l’institut Architecturale de la Grande Bretagne. Projet Le Cube, Winnipeg, Canada. 
- Record Guiness – La plus grande projection. Le moulin à images, Québec, Canada. 
- Record Guiness – Le plus grand Chandelier. Reflective Flow, Doha, Qatar, EAU. 
- Prix Méri-Thor – 2005 Le projet du Relais-Château Auberge Saint-Antoine, Québec, Canada.
- Prix Lumières IES – Montréal 2004, catégorie éclairage d’intérieur pour son travail de conception d’éclairage sur le projet Relais-Château Auberge Saint-Antoine, Québec, Canada.
BROCHURE

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!